BETA testing a new design, if you notice any bugs or have any suggestions please contact us

Roger Shah - Magic Island - Music for Balearic People 287 (15-11-2013)

Back to prev page Bitrate: 256 kbps Length: 02:03:42 Size: 226.51 Mb Views: 798
Roger Shah - Magic Island - Music for Balearic People 287 (15-11-2013)
Listen Roger Shah - Magic Island - Music for Balearic People 287 (15-11-2013)
Please update your Adobe Flash Player.
Tracklist & Description
He is probably the only EDM artist who is working directly for Disney in Hollywood as a composer and who has already signed soundtrack deals for numerous film projects in 2013. With the globally unique Balearic music style he celebrates great success as a solo artist but also with various monikers. Most prominent alias is his Sunlounger project with which he had chart entries on almost every continent. He releases most of his productions on his own Magic Island imprint with global sub-licenses. It is also the name of his famous weekly radio show which is broadcasted in dozens of FM stations across the globe. He had chart success in Germany, England, Netherlands and Mexico, to name a few. More than 80 million views on Youtube and thousands of live performances all over the world speak for it.

1st Hour:
01. Somna & Amos feat. Seri - The Life I Had Before
02. Gal Abutbul & Sarah Russell - You Have Realised (Original Mix)
03. Cold Rush - Soundscape (Denis Sender Remix)
04. M.I.K.E. - Before Dawn (Original Mix)
05. Alex M.O.R.P.H. & Zara Taylor - Human (Original Mix)
06. Kat Krazy feat. Elkka - Siren (Armin van Buuren Remix)
07. Matt Eray- Impulse (Original Mix)
08. Solis & Sean Truby vs. Ultimate - Sunglider (Original Mix)
09. Abandoned Rainbow - Tornated (Another World Energetic Mix)

2nd Hour:
10. Sunlounger - Sunkissed (Roger Shah Rework)
11. Juventa feat. Erica Curran - Move Into Light (Husman Remix)
12. Martin Volt & Quentin State feat. Jonny Rose - Ruins (Original Mix)
13. Moonbeam feat. Archingl - Sun Went Down (DJ Tarkan Remix)
14. Arty - Flashback
15. Naden - Haunted Skies (Original Mix)
16. 8 Mirrors - Breeze (Original Mix)
17. Darragh Burke - Meet You There (Witness45 Remix)
18. George Acosta feat. Danielle Simeone - Missing You (Andrew Parsons & Shwann Remix)
19. Thomas Gold - Remember
20. Sebastian Ingrosso & Tommy Trash feat. John Martin - Reload (Enyo & Mario Ayuda Edit)
21. Rafael Frost - Go! (Original Mix)

Born in Esslingen in southern Germany to a German mother and a Pakistani father. His brother is Pedro del Mar, also a Trance DJ, hosts a bi-weekly vocal trance show called Mellomania. Roger first began to hit his production stride in his native country in 1999 putting out the tracks Claps, The Mission & Tides of Time. In 2003 his High release was signed by Virgin Records imprint Nebula. This marked his first non-domestic release and over the course of the next 5 years he inked productions to a range of trance labels - ones that came to include Anjunabeats, VANDIT & Black Hole.

The Armin Connection: In 2007 Armin van Buuren named Shahs Who Will Find Me release as his favourite track of 2007. Having heard the demo of its follow-up, Van Buuren saw crossover potential in the track and made contact in early 2008 to ask if Shah would like to collaborate on it. The result was the Chris Jones song Going Wrong A national top 5 smash in The Netherlands, the track went on to become one of the biggest selling trance singles of the year. From there Magic Island Records Shahs primary label moved from his own stable to that of one of Armins industry-leading Armada Music.
Roger Shah - Magic Island - Music for Balearic People 287 (15-11-2013)
Lenght: 02:03:42     Size: 226.51 Mb     Downloads: 92