BETA testing a new design, if you notice any bugs or have any suggestions please contact us

Roger Shah - Magic Island - Music for Balearic People 259 (03-05-2013)

Back to prev page Bitrate: 256 kbps Length: 01:58:55 Size: 217.74 Mb Views: 888
Roger Shah - Magic Island - Music for Balearic People 259 (03-05-2013)
The player will be added soon
Tracklist & Description
Early History: Born in Esslingen in southern Germany to a German mother and a Pakistani father. His brother is Pedro del Mar, also a Trance DJ, hosts a bi-weekly vocal trance show called Mellomania. Roger first began to hit his production stride in his native country in 1999 putting out the tracks Claps, The Mission & Tides of Time. In 2003 his High release was signed by Virgin Records imprint Nebula. This marked his first non-domestic release and over the course of the next 5 years he inked productions to a range of trance labels - ones that came to include Anjunabeats, VANDIT & Black Hole.

Live & DJ Performances: In late 2008 Shah took the decision to change his artist name. Dropping the DJ prefix, he revised it to Roger Shah a move that signalled a move away from straightforward DJ sets. His successive live-on-stage more concert themed ones have brought a percevible change to how trance music was presented to an audience. During live performance, Roger Shah frequently uses a wireless keyboard interface such as the M-Audio Oxygen 25 (25 key USB midi controller). Roger Shah has mentioned numerous times that will perform with his laptop instead of CD.

1st hour:
01. super8 & tab - teardrops (original mix)
02. terry da libra - always hope (original mix)
03. offshore wind & roman messer ft. ange - suanda (alekzander remix)
04. roger shah ft. lorilee - when the worlds asleep (pedro del mar & doublev remix)
05. witness 45 - miami beach (original mix)
06. tydi ft. sarah howells - when i go (arnej remix)
07. sied van riel - past present future (original mix)
08. lee osborne - m.o.s. (original mix)
09. alex m.i.f. - ocean of memories (original mix)
2nd hour:
01. david horne - lucarno (original mix)
02. atlantis ocean - nihil (original mix)
03. shawn mitiska ft. hannah ray - salt (dub mix)
04. ad brown - from within (original mix)
05. lazy rich - insomnia (original mix)
06. fedde le grand, nicky romero ft. matthew koma - turn off your mind (jochen miller remix)
07. jjoo & kevin charm - aventador (original mix)
08. tucandeo - nevada nights (smart apes remix)
09. mike efex pres. emtech - python (museartic remix)
10. famou - reed (original mix)
The file will soon be uploaded to the site