BETA testing a new design, if you notice any bugs or have any suggestions please contact us

Pete Tong - The Essential Selection (24-01-2014)

Back to prev page Bitrate: 192 kbps Length: 02:14:51 Size: 185.19 Mb Views: 1269
Pete Tong - The Essential Selection (24-01-2014)
The player will be added soon
Tracklist & Description
It began in early 1991 and showcased the latest electronic dance music, with an emphasis on house. The show initially aired from 7.30pm to 10.00pm but was subject to scheduling adjustments over the subsequent fifteen years, varying in duration from 2 hours to 3.5 hours, broadcast within the timeframe from 6.00pm to 10.00pm. Since changing from a three hour show to two hour show on September 29, 2006, the show has been entitled simply, "Pete Tong" (although the feature "Essential New Tune" remains), and is currently broadcast from 9.00pm to 11.00pm.
In addition, a one hour Sunday edition of the programme was broadcast at 7.00pm from April 1992 to April 1993, also hosted by Tong, and called "The Essential Selection - Part 2".

Versions of the show are exported outside of the UK. In Vancouver, Canada, the show, under its original name, had been aired Saturday evenings from 8:00pm10:00pm on The Beat 94.5FM, but has been taken off air since the Summer of 2008. In China, the show is aired Saturday evenings from 10:00pm12:00pm (2:00pm - 4:00pm UTC) on CRI Hit FM under its original name from 5 May 2012. So it can be listened at Beijing (FM 88.7MHz) and Shanghai (FM 87.9MHz)

01 Zedd feat. Hayley Williams - Stay The Night (Nicky Romero Remix) [INTERSCOPE]
02 Deniz Koyu - Ruby [AXTONE]
03 Tiesto - Red Lights (Afrojack Remix) [VIRGIN EMI (UNIVERSAL)]
04 Deorro - Five Hours [FREE]
05 Rufus - Desert Night (Kaz James Remix)
06 Oliver Heldens - Gecko [MUSICAL FREEDOM]
07 Syn Cole - Miami 82 (Avicii Edit) [LE7ELS]
08 Avicii feat. Dan Tyminski - Hey Brother (Syn Cole Remix) [PRMD]
09 Katy Perry - Unconditionally (Syn Cole Dub Remix) [EMI]
10 Style Of Eye feat. Soso - Kids [ULTRA]
11 Paul Woolford - Untitled (Call Out My Name) [ULTRA]
12 Kiesza - Hideaway [Lokal Records]
13 London Grammar - Hey Now (Arty Remix) [ANJUNABEATS]
14 GotSome feat. Get Along Gang - Bassline (Friend Within Remix) [DEFECTED]
15 Nile Rodgers & Eats Everything - Do What You Wanna Do (IMS Anthem) (Eats Everything Haus Rework) [CR2]
16 Audiowhores feat. Stee Downes - Facts (Noir Raw Club Mix) [LAPSUS]
17 DVBBS & Borgeous feat. Tinie Tempah - Tsunami (Jump) (Tapesh Remix) [MINISTRY OF SOUND]
18 Harry Choo Choo Romero - Asidose [BROBOT]
19 Rufus - Desert Night (Jesse Rose Remix) [SWEAT IT OUT!]
20 Rui Da Silva feat. Penny F - New Lover [HYPERCOLOUR]
21 Above & Beyond feat. Richard Bedford - Sun & Moon [ANJUNABEATS]
22 Lane 8 - The One [FRENCH EXPRESS]
23 Subb-An feat. S.Y.F. - Say No More [CROSSTOWN REBELS]
24 Dansson & Marlon Hoffstadt - Shake That [PLAY IT DOWN]
25 Nocolai Toma & Marion Hoffstadt - Watchin You
26 Robert Babicz - Venus Transit (Babicz In Space Remix) [SYSTEMATIC]
27 David Mayer - Sunhole [KEINEMUSIK]
28 Gardens of God - Apnea [ELLUM]
29 David Mayer - Lead [KEINEMUSIK]
30 Stacey Pullen - Get Loose [BLACKFLAG]
The file will soon be uploaded to the site