BETA testing a new design, if you notice any bugs or have any suggestions please contact us

Paul Oakenfold - Planet Perfecto 191 (30-06-2014)

Back to prev page Bitrate: 256 kbps Length: 01:51:15 Size: 203.7 Mb Views: 885
Paul Oakenfold - Planet Perfecto 191 (30-06-2014)
Listen Paul Oakenfold - Planet Perfecto 191 (30-06-2014)
Please update your Adobe Flash Player.
Tracklist & Description
Born in London in 1963, Oakenfold began mixing at the age of 16, and hooked up with friend Trevor Fung to play soul and rare groove at a basement bar in Covent Garden. He also spent some time in New York during the late '70s, working for Arista Records and soaking up the disco scene through Larry Levan's genre-spanning sets at the Paradise Garage. Back in England by the early '80s, Oakenfold worked as a club promoter and British agent for the Beastie Boys and Run-D.M.C. He continued DJing as well, and eventually ended up at the Project, one of the first venues for house music in England, in 1985-1986. With Fung and another friend named Ian St. Paul, Oakenfold was introduced to the exploding club scene on the vacation island of Ibiza (near the coast of Spain) during 1987 and imported the crucial mix of house, soul, Italian disco, and alternative music later dubbed the Balearic style.

01 Beatsole - Desire To Live (Intro Mix) [Magic Progressive]
02 Protoculture - Music Is More Than Mathematics (Extended Mix) [Armada]
03 Paul Oakenfold - Dreams (Original Mix) [Perfecto]
04 Duran & Aytek - First Sight (Holbrook & SkyKeeper Bootleg) [Promo]
05 D&S - Our Legs (Original Club Mix) [Miniatures]
06 Franz Novotny - Falling Skies (Dave Winnel Remix) [Vicious]
07 Paul Oakenfold & Matt Goss pres. Concrete Sneakers - Touch The Sky (Lema Remix) [Perfecto]
08 Paul Oakenfold - Barbers Adagio For String (2Symmetry Remix) [Perfecto]
09 4 Strings - Living Colours (Original Mix) [Liquid]
10 Simon Patterson ft Sarah Howells - Dissolve (Original Mix) [Armada]
11 Paul Oakenfold - Not Over Yet (Original Mix) [Perfecto]
12 JES, Cold Blue & Dennis Sheperd - Runaway (Original Mix) [Black Hole]
13 Paul Oakenfold - Hold That Sucker Down (Johnny Yono Remix) [Perfecto]
14 Atmos - Mint Beyond Surrender (Original Mix) [Iboga]
15 Activa - Antimatter (Original Mix) [Perfecto]
16 Side Effects - Voices In My Head (Original Mix) [Iono]
17 Martian Arts & Black Noise - Techno Viking (Original Mix) [Promo]
18 Thomas Datt ft. Ben Heyworth - Here and Now(Xgenic Uplifting Mix) [Discover]
19 Paul Oakenfold - Madagascar (Original Mix) [Perfecto]
20 Second Sine - White House (Dark Dub) [Discover Digital]
21 Symbolic & Vertical Mode - Moving Forward (Original Mix) [Nano]
22 Human Element - Everything in Between (Original Mix) [Iboga]
23 Paul Thomas & Myke Smith - This Is Acid (Steve Haines Remix)
24 Progreg ft. Cary Less - Sing For You (Original Mix)
25 Paul Oakenfold - Open Your Eyes (Future Disciple Remix) [Perfecto]
26 Dogzilla - Your Eyes (Original Mix) [Maelstrom]
27 Lost Witness ft. Tiff Lacey - Love Again (Airbase Classic Mix)
Paul Oakenfold - Planet Perfecto 191 (30-06-2014)
Lenght: 01:51:15     Size: 203.7 Mb     Downloads: 68