BETA testing a new design, if you notice any bugs or have any suggestions please contact us

Bobina - Russia Goes Clubbing 287 (09-04-2014)

Back to prev page Bitrate: 320 kbps Length: 59:37 Size: 136.45 Mb Views: 793
Bobina - Russia Goes Clubbing 287 (09-04-2014)
The player will be added soon
Tracklist & Description
Bobina - The Producer: Taking the name from the Russian word for a reel-to-reel tape, Bobina sprang to life in Moscow in 2003. Moving the act swiftly towards its first album, he released his freshman long-player, Catchy in 2004. Bobinas sound spread wildfire-like across his home country, turning Catchy into the countrys first #1 electronic dance album. Lazy World, the first single taken from it was signed to the DeepBlue label in the UK and marked the first international step in Bobinas career. In 2005 Dmitry followed this up with the vocal anthem September Rain under the moniker Zenon. With A-list DJs Ferry Corsten, Paul van Dyk, and Paul Oakenfold wasting little time in picking up on the track, it was signed to the NewState/Maelstrom music group for a UK release. This deal ultimately paved the way for Dmitry to sign Bobina to the highly respected imprint. His 2006 follow-up album Beautiful Friend posted week-1 sales in Russia of over 10,000 units and the video for the single of Beautiful Friend made the Russian and the UKs MTV network hotlists. After taking time out to begin establishing himself as a remixer (see below), in mid-2007 Bobina pushed forward with production on his third album, Again. Lighthouse, the first single taken from it enjoyed heavy airplay across Europe and earned Bobina the Most Rotated Artist accolade at 2007s RDMAs (Russian Dance Music Awards). Slow - an electro-trance cover of the Kylie Minogue hit - followed it in April 2008 and set the scene for the release of Again the following month. Selling over 40,000 units in the first 3 months of release, it became Russias best & fastest selling electronic dance album to date. It has gone on to spawn the singles Invisible Touch, Time & Tide, Lighthouse & Honestly. In September of 2009 the album for followed by Again Remixed. Featuring reworks of all the albums tracks, it prompted DJ/producers like Ferry Corsten, Gareth Emery,Sean Tyas & First State to contribute reworks. In November both Again and Again Remixed were re-packaged to form a 2xCD set Again The Special Edition for the UKs Maelstrom Records label. This made Bobina the first Russian electronic music artist to release an album outside their home country.

01. {EXCLUSIVE FROM RUSSIA} Swanky Tunes & Vigel - Get Down [DOORN]
02. Dannic feat. Bright Lights - Dear Life [REVEALED]
03. Martin Garrix vs. Fedde Le Grand vs. Sander van Doorn, Firebeatz - Give Up Proxy Guitar Track (Bobina Mashup) [CD-R]
04. Hardwell - Everybody Is In The Place [REVEALED]
05. Dash Berlin & Rigby - Earth Meets Water [CD-R]
07. DNS Project - Latitude [AVA]
08. Tenishia & Jonathan Mendelsohn - A New Dream [BLACK HOLE]
09. James Allan - Rise Of The Suns [TOUCHSTONE]
10. Alex Morph feat. Natalie Gioia - My Heaven [ASOT]
11. Aly & Fila feat. Tricia McTeague - Speed Of Sound (Craig Connelly remix) [FSOE]
12. {CLASSIQUE} Tiesto - Adagio For Strings [MAGIK MUZIK]
The file will soon be uploaded to the site